Skip to content

i’ve gotta feeling …

11/03/2011

Today is not going to be a happy day for me. The kind of day where I’d like to crawl back into bed and sleep all day, but I can’t because life is cruel and makes me do things. It would have been my three-year anniversary today if my ex and I were still together. We broke up two months ago; it was mutual, no bad feelings. I understand that everything happens for a reason, and I know that it’s easier for me to focus on my goals and dreams alone … but that doesn’t make it any easier. I look at old pictures and videos, and it almost doesn’t seem like I’m looking at the same person. There’s a pure happiness, a joy I woke up each morning with, that’s gone. I feel older now.

If anybody feels like reaching out with a hug or a kind word, I could definitely use it today.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/03/2011 15:43

    😦

    hug.

  2. Jainomo permalink
    11/03/2011 16:35

    Thanks Linda :).

  3. 11/03/2011 16:49

    sending good thoughts your way! *hug*

  4. Sandy permalink
    11/03/2011 16:53

    Dear Beautiful Woman,

    It gets easier. I wish I could play ‘Ooh child things are gonna get easier’ for you but since I’m in class all morning, please listen to it and know that I care how you feel. (hugs)

    P.s. A good distraction could be the SPJ meeting at noon with a lunch afterwards. Just sayin’

  5. Jainomo permalink
    11/03/2011 17:08

    @suki Thank you :).
    @Sandy The song is in my head now, and it’s making me feel better. I’ll be at SPJ today but I might be going to check out a studio apt. afterwards. If I’m not lunch sounds great.

  6. 11/03/2011 18:52

    Hang in there. Things will get better. Just focus on the good things in your life. Your health, your home, and WINE!

Leave a Reply

