Skip to content

makeover time! blog of the week

17/02/2011

I admittedly have not been the healthiest person as of late. I’ve neglected my exercising and ignored my desire to, shall we say, not eat crappy crappy unhealthy foods. Well, this morning I decided that enough was enough! It’s time for me to buck up and improve my quality of life.

So I did what I always do and looked to bloggers for help! There aren’t admittedly a lot of health and homeopathy bloggers who write on a regular basis. However, I did find someone that’s intelligent, helpful and … best of all … writes on a regular basis! The name of the blog is Goodness Direct Blog, hosted by a Christian health food store chain in the U.K. named Goodness Direct. Although I prefer to keep my spiritual practices private, it’s nice to see Christians embracing healthy homeopathic lifestyles … as opposed to calling it “un-Christian” and “heathen”, as I’ve often heard before.


The blog has regular advice on how to be a conscious food consumer, not only for your body but for the world. New chocolates, coffees and treats that benefit third-world countries and smaller independent companies. They also had some great advice in there about the benefits of St. John’s Wort for relieving stress … I have a St. John’s Wort tincture for cold and flu illnesses, but I might start taking it more often to help with the midterm crazies.

If you’re looking to improve your health and not spend your entire paycheck doing it, definitely check out this blog. I would also recommend looking into a local farmers market you can visit on a weekly basis. It’s the best way to get fresh, healthy produce at a reasonable price. Plus it’s a great way to spend a few hours doing something fun with really nice people! I’m going to start going Saturday mornings to the farmers market in Little Italy, San Diego. Anyone care to join me?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

