Skip to content

>les saisons de la vie

16/06/2010

>

So this blog entry isn’t about wine so much as it’s about my life, because I wanted to share something with all of you. I found out recently that my boyfriend Julien has been offered a full internship on the set of a new movie shooting in Paris, starting in August. He’ll be working with his brother, a very well known film editor in France, and learning about the entire movie making process. Since he’s a film major at college, naturally he is stoked.
I’m very happy for him, but I’m not so thrilled that he’ll be gone for at least 7 months an entire continent away. I’m going to visit him for a month in January, but still … that’s 6 months apart, minimum. We’re determined to make it work, but I’ve never done something long distance before. I’m a little nervous about how it all works. Have any of you been involved in a long distance relationship, either short or long? Is there anything I should prepare for?
I’ll be blogging every loving, painful and pining step of the way … so be prepared for some lover’s lament poetry on Poetry Slam Fridays. Because I’m going to miss him terribly.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 16/06/2010 18:39

    >I'm going to miss you as well my beautiful darling. I love you so much.

  2. 18/06/2010 02:00

    >I LOVE YOU BOTH! Oh Beth dear.. you have the perfect long-distance relationship lady who is going to be living close to you! Been there, done that and I can guarantee that with dedication, honesty and trust ANYTHING is possible! This will only strengthen your relationship and your bond! I am SO PROUD OF YOU BOTH – FOLLOWING YOUR DREAMS! YES!

Leave a Reply

