Skip to content

oh please please please please

10/02/2010

So I just submitted my application request to a receive a scholarship so that I may attend the Wine Bloggers’ Conference in Walla Walla, Washington in June. I’ve been wanting to go since I first heard about it, but with school and upcoming moving costs I won’t be able to afford it without help. So please send out an extra happy thought for me into the general universe … maybe if enough are circulated, the WBC staff won’t be able to ignore them :). 

And if you’re a fellow wine blogger, please show your support for my cause to the WBC staff, if you’re able to. I really want to meet you, but I won’t be able to if I can’t afford to go. Thanks to all of you for reading, and I really hope to see you soon.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Stevie permalink
    10/02/2010 23:07

    Oh, I hope you can go!!! If I had loads of money I would totally sponsor you. Walla Walla is absolutely beautiful and wonderful and there SO many incredible wineries out there. Even though it’s a 4-5 hour drive for me, I’m lucky enough to live within walking distance of most of the distribution centers for those wineries…and they have tasting rooms!

  2. Jainomo permalink
    11/02/2010 17:14

    Thanks, Stevie! I’ve always wanted to go up there. Keeping my fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

